Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

2008.08.06

[Green Day] Whatsername

收錄在2005的American idiot裡的歌曲...


話說Green Day很久都沒有新專輯的消息,
反而是不務正業,
原班人馬加上演唱會上常見的樂手組了新樂團
"Foxboro Hot Tubs"
在myspace上玩復古的Garage Rock竄紅,
結果被抓包後來才承認...
也推出了專輯,評價還不低
前陣子好像還開始搞巡迴...
也太過分了吧= =


Whatsername
-----------------------------------------------------
Thought I ran into you down on the street,

Then it turned out to only be a dream,

I made a point to burn all of the photographs,

She went away and then I took a different path,

I remember the face,

But I can't recall the name,

Now I wonder how whatsername has been


Seems that she disappeared without a trace,

Did she every marry old what's his face,

I made a point to burn all of the photographs,

She went away and then I took a different path,

I remember the face,

But I can't recall the name,

Now I wonder how whatsername has been


Remember, whatever,

It seems like forever ago,

Remember, whatever,

It seems like forever ago,

The regrets are useless,

In my mind,

She's in my head,

I must confess,

The regrets are useless,

In my mind,

She's in my head,

From so long ago


And in the darkest night,

If my memory serves me right,

I'll never turn back time


Forgetting you, but not the time

00:06 發表於 Green Day | 永久網址 | 留言 (0) | Tags: green day | | |

The comments are closed.